Supporting and enhancing the development of competence in neuroscience nursing

BANN Local Representatives


Emily Spence
Brighton & Sussex University Hospitals
Room 355 Elton John Centre
1 Abbey Road
Brighton BN2 1ES
  Sahlee Dacumos
John Radcliffe Hospital Oxford
Woodstock Road
John Radcliffe Hospital
Oxford OX3 9DU

Stacey Duke
Cambridge University Hospitals
Hills Road
Cambridge CB2 0QQ
  Elaine Pearce
QEH Birmingham
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust
Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Queen Elizabeth Medical Centre, Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TH

Cath Waterhouse
Royal Hallamshire Sheffield
Glossop Road
Sheffield S10 2JP
  Kate Adams
York Hospital Neuroscience Dept.
York Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
The York Hospital, Wigginton Road, York YO31 8HE


Hester Niven
Western General Hospital
Edinburgh EH4 2XU
  Marie Austin
Southern General Glasgow (Neuro Wards)
Southern General Hospital
1345 Govan Road, Glasgow G51 4TF


Fiona Markey
Beaumount Hospital
Beaumont Road
Dublin 9, Eire

The Society was founded in 1971 at Manchester Royal Infirmary as the British Society of Neurosurgical Nurses (BSNN). ┬áThe Society changed its name to the British Association of Neuroscience Nurses (BANN) in 1998. Our Equality & Diversity statement »